The School of Medicine and Surgery undertakes teaching and research, and integrates these activities with patient care conducted by the National and Regional Health Services.
As from the 2012/13 academic year it has taken over the functions of the Faculty of Medicine following the reorganisation of the university system brought into force by Law no. 240/2010.

The School offers training programmes for health workers, including doctors, specialists, researchers and other professionals dealing with health and human welfare. Training can have a number of different forms: three-year degrees, two-year postgraduate degrees, six-year single-cycle postgraduate degrees, courses offered by the schools of specialisation, and lifelong learning programmes.

The limited number of places available on courses is decided by the MIUR (Ministry of Education) on the basis of the requirements of the SSN (National Health Service).

The School has four departments: Surgery, Medicine, Public Health and Community Medicine, Neurological and Movement Sciences.

© 2002 - 2021  Verona University
Via dell'Artigliere 8, 37129 Verona  |  P. I.V.A. 01541040232  |  C. FISCALE 93009870234
Statistics  |  Credits